We have been up to something.

Is anyone freaked out that it is May?  Our kids get out of school in less then a month.  That is nuts!  Here is what we have been up too. 

img_0963

Scott went to youth conference.  They went into the wilderness of TX and had the poineer experience.  Scott had a great time!  They walked 10-13 the first day.  Scott was an Indian and his job was to enhance the poineers experience 🙂 . 

The week after the trek Scott took the girls to MD for his Grandma’s 90th birthday.  The girls had so much fun!  They felt so special to be going just with their Dad on a trip.  Scott got to see family tha he had not seen for many years. 

The girls also did a 1 mile run with Scott.  They had so much fun!  We are going to try to have them do a 5K in the fall when it cools down.  This run was a dog run too.  They were running with a bunch of dogs.  It was a dream come true for them.  Better there then in my house 🙂 

img_10471

img_10481 

Camden had his preschool program too.  His class sang 2 songs.  He does not like this kind of stuff.  We just found out recently that he does know a couple primary songs.  We were just happy that he got up there and did some hand motions.  For one of the songs he had to wear a hat.  He also has an adversion to hats.  So singing a song in front of a bunch of people while wearing a hat is way to much for the little guy.  He did not wear the hat.  🙂  Here is proof that he doesn’t like hats:

dscn0147 

 

img_1091

Scott and Camden went on the outing this month.  Camden wanted to go to a Rangers game.  Scott loves it that he likes baseball.  We are going to have him play T ball this summer.  Oh, the hat thing, hmm we will have to really work on that.

img_1124

What have I been up to?  I have been trying not to go crazy since I can’t work out.  Scott and I were driving somewhere listening to a sports medicane guy and he was talking about cycling.  I can’t wait to cycle!  I have filled my life with lots of projects, I love a good project.  We put a ceiling fan in our kitchen.  It gets so in hot there! 

img_1158

I redid our family room minus paint because lets be real I am not going that crazy.   

img_1154

The kids each did their own painting.  They had so much fun getting messy.  I have a hard time with messy kid projects but I am really glad I let them have fun.  I think they turned out great.  I gave them all the same color paint so that it would be cohesive.

img_1155

I did this painting a while ago and I wanted to just change it up so I swapped out the background color. 

img_1156

These are from Target that I got on sale.  We got these Ikea shelves a while ago.  I decided when we moved into our house that I wasn’t going to put up anything that I did not love.  I hate filling space with stuff just to have stuff out that I don’t even like.  When we got the shelves I figured it would be like a year until I found suff that was cute, cheap, and kid friendly.  That is a lot of pressure :).   

img_1157

I have done a lot more stuff but here is how desperate I am getting.  Yup, I cleaned the oven. 

img_1248

Oh, I did get another layout published!  It is in Simple Scrapbooks.  This was their last issue.  It is so sad how the magazine industry has been hit so hard by the economy. 

img_1180

This is from the summer when Scott and I went to Seattle for our vacation while my parents watched the kids.

img_1179

Oh, for all you locals.  My sister in law Iris is having a jewelry party at her house this weekend.  It should be lots of fun! There will be snacks and free jewelry given away.  It is at her house on Saturday at noon.  The jewelry is from Lia Sophia.  Let me know if you want to go and we can ride togethor or I will give you her address. 

PS- Wasn’t General Conference amazing!  I love this one (especially during this rough economic time) and this one (I think that is my new motto, I am doing a great work and cannot come down).

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “We have been up to something.

  1. maran parry

    Your living room turned out so cute! Well done!

  2. Erin

    My sister in law is starting to sell Lia Sophia. I am having a catalog show for her, I even thought that it might be fun for me to sell. I will see how the catalog show goes and then I will decide. I love love love your living room. You are so talented!

  3. Tiffany

    Courtney you are so amazing!! I miss you! I can’t believe how big Camden is- he looks like such a little man now! Thanks for sharing, the pics of the house are awesome 🙂

  4. Stephanie

    The kids are getting so big! I am jealous you are getting so many projects done. We need some ceiling fans put in as well. The room looks so good! You are way too talented!

  5. I think your next post you need to show your list of projects you wanted to get done during the weeks you were “home bound”. Some of those things I did not we even had or could even be done.

  6. I love your crisp decorating!! So refreshing! You always have so much fun with your kids! I love the paint & canvas idea! You’re a great mom!!

  7. Lisa Meyer

    So fun!! I love the outings you do. I so need to start that.

Leave a comment